Overpacked 

As Anthony mentioned in a previous post we are currently on a 10 day vacation. Last night we packed our things to start the trip back home. One thing became apparent as I repackage my things, I overpacked. As I was organizing my things repacking then there was many items I hadn’t used in the last 10 days. I like to be prepared but let’s be honest I do not need 3 different face lotions. 

Tomorrow we start the minimalist challenge. I am challenging myself to find out what I really use everyday and what items are just taking up space because I “might” need them. The minimalist use the 20/20 rule: Can the item be replaced in 20 minutes for less than $20? If yes there’s a good chance I do not need to keep it if I do not use it every day. 

Leave a Reply

